Cannot click on equip scroll icon.

Post any known bugs here!

Cannot click on equip scroll icon.

Postby Burleon » Thu Mar 19, 2020 7:37 am

So I got to ''Customization Options'' I click on the big green plus to Equip Scroll and nothing happens, I click on Equip Scroll 1000000 times and the damn menu wont open, I have to go on the phone version to equip my scrolls which sucks because I have 3 scrolls of every single role. I already cleared my cache so don't suggest that, please this is very important because I cannot equip scroll for which I paid! help ASAP.
Burleon
Amnesiac
Amnesiac
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: Cannot click on equip scroll icon.

Postby Jerme » Sat Mar 21, 2020 1:25 am

is this ussue happening on the still flash based webclient?
Visit my role suggestions and give me feedback: http://www.blankmediagames.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=28949

I tend to write small stories into my will and dislike Forgers and Janitors for removing them.

If you see a Grim Reaper called 'Zoroark', know that you might have encountered me.

Visit the Testing Grounds
Occupation: A developers pain and joy (QA-fox), currently "hired" by Ralozey
User avatar
Jerme
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 23137
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 2:09 pm

Re: Cannot click on equip scroll icon.

Postby Burleon » Sat Mar 21, 2020 3:41 pm

Jerme wrote:is this ussue happening on the still flash based webclient?

Yes
Burleon
Amnesiac
Amnesiac
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: Cannot click on equip scroll icon.

Postby Naru2008 » Sun Mar 22, 2020 11:12 pm

Burleon wrote:
Jerme wrote:is this ussue happening on the still flash based webclient?

Yes

Depending on what browser you're using, you need to clear your cache, or might need to swap browsers completely.
I am a Moderator for the forum, and an Administrator for the game and Trial System, however I cannot reset your password, change your email, etc.
Please email the Developers via support@blankmediagames.zendesk.com to open a ticket and have them assist you.


Frequently Asked Questions | Give Feedback | Report a Bug | Appeal your Ban
User avatar
Naru2008
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 14880
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 9:45 pm
Location: USA

Re: Cannot click on equip scroll icon.

Postby Burleon » Mon Mar 23, 2020 5:12 pm

Naru2008 wrote:
Burleon wrote:
Jerme wrote:is this ussue happening on the still flash based webclient?

Yes

Depending on what browser you're using, you need to clear your cache, or might need to swap browsers completely.

Using Chrome and I already cleared my cache, why would I need to swap browsers? I believe everyone is using Chrome.
Burleon
Amnesiac
Amnesiac
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: Cannot click on equip scroll icon.

Postby Naru2008 » Mon Mar 23, 2020 10:40 pm

Burleon wrote:
Naru2008 wrote:
Burleon wrote:
Jerme wrote:is this ussue happening on the still flash based webclient?

Yes

Depending on what browser you're using, you need to clear your cache, or might need to swap browsers completely.

Using Chrome and I already cleared my cache, why would I need to swap browsers? I believe everyone is using Chrome.

It's due to the fact back around late 2017 - early 2018 Chrome stopped the stand-alone player from being used, and forced users to use it's Pepper Flash instead. As such this caused many issues with flash applications in general.

I personally use FireFox and never have an issue on the browser version. Hence my suggestion of swapping.
I am a Moderator for the forum, and an Administrator for the game and Trial System, however I cannot reset your password, change your email, etc.
Please email the Developers via support@blankmediagames.zendesk.com to open a ticket and have them assist you.


Frequently Asked Questions | Give Feedback | Report a Bug | Appeal your Ban
User avatar
Naru2008
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 14880
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 9:45 pm
Location: USA

Re: Cannot click on equip scroll icon.

Postby Burleon » Tue Mar 24, 2020 4:51 pm

Naru2008 wrote:
Burleon wrote:
Naru2008 wrote:
Burleon wrote:
Jerme wrote:is this ussue happening on the still flash based webclient?

Yes

Depending on what browser you're using, you need to clear your cache, or might need to swap browsers completely.

Using Chrome and I already cleared my cache, why would I need to swap browsers? I believe everyone is using Chrome.

It's due to the fact back around late 2017 - early 2018 Chrome stopped the stand-alone player from being used, and forced users to use it's Pepper Flash instead. As such this caused many issues with flash applications in general.

I personally use FireFox and never have an issue on the browser version. Hence my suggestion of swapping.


Is there nothing else I could do to equip my scrolls? besides swapping browsers?
Burleon
Amnesiac
Amnesiac
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: Cannot click on equip scroll icon.

Postby Jerme » Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:28 pm

If it does not work on your browser, regardless what you try, then I am afraid there is no other way, as the current webclient is going to be replaced and thus not developed further.
Visit my role suggestions and give me feedback: http://www.blankmediagames.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=28949

I tend to write small stories into my will and dislike Forgers and Janitors for removing them.

If you see a Grim Reaper called 'Zoroark', know that you might have encountered me.

Visit the Testing Grounds
Occupation: A developers pain and joy (QA-fox), currently "hired" by Ralozey
User avatar
Jerme
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 23137
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 2:09 pm

Re: Cannot click on equip scroll icon.

Postby Burleon » Sun Mar 29, 2020 2:27 pm

Jerme wrote:If it does not work on your browser, regardless what you try, then I am afraid there is no other way, as the current webclient is going to be replaced and thus not developed further.

:o Replaced? by what?
Burleon
Amnesiac
Amnesiac
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: Cannot click on equip scroll icon.

Postby PrincessDespair » Sun Mar 29, 2020 4:00 pm

Burleon wrote:
Jerme wrote:If it does not work on your browser, regardless what you try, then I am afraid there is no other way, as the current webclient is going to be replaced and thus not developed further.

:o Replaced? by what?


The web client will change from the flash engine to the unity engine.
I love to play video games, draw, and bug people.
Dobby calls me a dork, Shelboo is my ghosty buddy, and I bug Naru and TurdPile because it's fun


Interested in helping the Town of Salem community by getting rid of toxicity? If you have completed 151 games of Town of Salem, join the Trial Discord: https://discord.gg/K5SnyJS
User avatar
PrincessDespair
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 813
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 1:16 pm
Location: United States


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest