"View By Player" Section only allows me to select one user

Bug reports for the Trial System

"View By Player" Section only allows me to select one user

Postby Arct4cF0x » Mon Dec 03, 2018 1:34 am

I can't deselect users in the
View By Player
section. Whenever I click on a single user, all other users are deselected and the user I clicked is selected. It's annoying to sort through reports with bots in them. Hopefully you can fix this.
Arct4cF0x
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 4:27 pm

Re: "View By Player" Section only allows me to select one us

Postby Jerme » Mon Dec 03, 2018 12:18 pm

I do not experience this issue. Could it be that you accidently have shift pressed when hitting the checkbot?
Disclaimer: I try to abide by the game's softfilter and use the appropriate replacements, when I am using the forums. Those will be set in brackets. Example: [tarnation]
Visit my role suggestions and give me feedback: http://www.blankmediagames.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=28949

Visit the Testing Grounds
Occupation: A developers pain and joy (QA-fox), currently "hired" by Ralozey
User avatar
Jerme
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 27429
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 2:09 pm

Re: "View By Player" Section only allows me to select one us

Postby Djaouida » Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:46 am

This issue happens to me occasionally. Usually a refresh or cookie clear solves it. But it's quite annoying. And its not the pressing shift function that is built in.
(There is no signature)
Djaouida
Veteran
Veteran
 
Posts: 465
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:08 pm
Location: Brandon Manitoba, Canada

Re: "View By Player" Section only allows me to select one us

Postby Jerme » Sun Dec 09, 2018 6:37 am

Djaouida wrote:This issue happens to me occasionally. Usually a refresh or cookie clear solves it. But it's quite annoying. And its not the pressing shift function that is built in.

I can not reproduce it at the moment. If you happen to encounter it again, care to tell me if you did something else than clicking the name?
Disclaimer: I try to abide by the game's softfilter and use the appropriate replacements, when I am using the forums. Those will be set in brackets. Example: [tarnation]
Visit my role suggestions and give me feedback: http://www.blankmediagames.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=28949

Visit the Testing Grounds
Occupation: A developers pain and joy (QA-fox), currently "hired" by Ralozey
User avatar
Jerme
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 27429
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 2:09 pm

Re: "View By Player" Section only allows me to select one us

Postby LevinSnakesRise » Sun Dec 09, 2018 3:34 pm

This also hasn't been discussed or brought up with anyone, and I also haven't experienced it. If anyone could record them doing this (there are free apps online for that), and upload and send it to myself and TurdPIle, we'll look into it.
I'm the Admin for BlankMediaGames however I am not an employee and cannot reset your password or change your email.
Please email the Developers below to open a ticket and have them assist you;
support@blankmediagames.zendesk.com


Image . Image
Image | Image
(I do not handle appeals outside of the Appeals forum, including via PMs, Discord Messages, and the like. Please do not contact me about your appeal. My appeal decisions are final. Thank you.)
User avatar
LevinSnakesRise
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16788
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 9:45 pm
Location: USA


Return to Trial System Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest