Ban Appeal/Hacked

Were you banned? Have it appealed here.

Ban Appeal/Hacked

Postby PraiseTheGenius » Mon May 03, 2021 8:20 am

I’d like to start off by saying that I was formerly suspended for 3 days for “hate speech/harassment”. I didn’t care to look into this, and three days later, I plug in my info, press play, and I AM BANNED. I have played Town of Salem for around 2 years, and I have 500 games under my belt. TrialBot give me the info about my ban, and I was shocked. Someone got into my account, played at 3 AM (which I don’t do for anything besides sleeping), and harassed a minor.

I am getting banned for this, and I want an explanation. I am a veteran player, and have a clean record (other than a “spam”, which I said “I am blackmailed.” about 5 times). If there is any evidence that I was banned, I’ll change my password ASAP. Thank you for your time.

-PraiseTheGenius
PraiseTheGenius
Executioner
Executioner

Re: Ban Appeal/Hacked

Postby TrialBot » Mon May 03, 2021 10:25 pm

Here are your reports:
Want your guilty reports without submitting an appeal? Send me a PM!
Want all your reports filed against you? Put "All" in the body of the message.

TrialBot by iggyvolz.
TrialBot
BOT
BOT

Postby PraiseTheGenius » Mon May 03, 2021 10:28 pm

When I said “evidence of banned”, I meant hacked
PraiseTheGenius
Executioner
Executioner

Postby Jerme » Mon May 03, 2021 10:34 pm

Greetings,

please keep in mind that only invalid reports may be appealed and that the given time of a report might not be equal to your local timezone (for record: the report was submitted at 7:07 am in the UTC timezone)
The report itself should explain the charge, but I can gladly follow up on this: You sexually harassed other players, which is a valid reason for a suspension. Do not do this.
Your account is nearly 1 1/5 years old, btw.
You have been indeed suspended once before, but the report giving you a suspension is not the only one on your record.