Toxic Community, please take reports carefully

Ask questions you may have about the game here.

Toxic Community, please take reports carefully

Postby TakDes » Thu Jan 21, 2021 12:03 am

Almost every game I'm at, 7/10 ppl always threatens to report, if you unintentionally throw the game, or if you ended up executing wrong target on Jail

I don't even bother to play Ranked as I dont want to imagine how bad it will be. But still on non-ranked why are still ppl like this?

EG As Jailor 2nd time on Coven, I executed wrong target on D3, get claimed i am throwing and whole town flaming me and report. Im still new to the game but ye I always get flamed for playing bad

and most of the time when i get up, i always get lynched

And on chat ppl still use swear words like Garbage, trash, and these words still not filtered out, can those be reported?
TakDes

Re: Toxic Community, please take reports carefully

Postby Ezradekezra » Fri Jan 22, 2021 5:03 pm

TakDes wrote:Almost every game I'm at, 7/10 ppl always threatens to report, if you unintentionally throw the game, or if you ended up executing wrong target on Jail

I don't even bother to play Ranked as I dont want to imagine how bad it will be. But still on non-ranked why are still ppl like this?

People just tend to get salty. You most likely won't actually get banned over this, and if you do, you can make an appeal.

TakDes wrote:And on chat ppl still use swear words like Garbage, trash, and these words still not filtered out, can those be reported?

If it's a word that's not filtered, then it's not reportable.

If they're trying to dodge the filter (such as spelling [fine black gentleman] with an x instead of an i), it's reportable. I don't remember if it's HS/H or Spam, but it's probably the former.
Ezradekezra
Halloween 2020 Winner
Halloween 2020 Winner

Postby YumiAkiyama » Fri Jan 22, 2021 5:12 pm